top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah

Hope Center

Updated: Nov 12, 2019

Some of my friends and I went to volunteer at the Hope Center. We helped sort clothing that people donated.



This volunteer experience was one that I will always remember. The Hope Center is a place for women who have escaped sex trafficking. The center offers them a warm place to stay, education, clothes, food, and counseling to help them deal with their past hardships. I was not aware of the severity of the sex trafficking in our home country. I thought it was something more prevalent in third-world countries. I was so happy to be apart of making these young women's lives better. We are going to go back again and I cannot wait. I would like volunteer a couple times a year.


The Hope Center has a boutique and a coffee shop where all the proceeds go back to the center.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page